Why another blog?

I’ve had a blog before. Several in fact. Some I kept up with and wrote a post daily. Others I created and then never posted anything. I’ve had blogs about my family, blogs about food, even a financial blog at one point! So why another blog?

I guess my answer would be that I’d like to share my journey with the world. I’ve made a lot of changes in my life since January 2, 2012 and I’m ready to talk about those changes. Maybe I will inspire others to make changes in their own lives.

I’ve lost a lot as well as gained a lot in 2012. It’s been a year of change for me, for my family.

I’ve got a lot to share and am not sure exactly what will be included on this blog. I will start with why I chose to change my path in life and what impacted my decisions along the way. I’m sure I will talk about my family, they’ve been on this journey with me and it’s affected them as well. I will probably share recipes and nutritional information along the way. I know that I will talk about my new found love for athletics, particularly triathlons!

I look forward to sharing my world with you!

Comments and Links Encouraged! Share your thoughts with me.

