Forks Over Knives

Forks Over Knives. I’ve seen this phrase and heard about this movie for a long time, but never took the time to watch it. I’ve heard that it’s made many folks change from eating animal based products to eating a whole foods, plant-based diet, but I already eat only plants, so why watch it? Plus, my husband is a hard-core meat eater. Although he supports my decision to eat a plant-based diet, he is adamant that he will never give up meat. I’ve never suggested watching this documentary/movie knowing that about him. So, last night when he was at a football game refereeing, I decided I’d finally watch Forks Over Knives.

It wasn’t what I expected to be honest. I really don’t know what I was expecting either. It was informative that’s for sure. I learned more about The China Study by T. Colin Campbell, something I’d heard about but again never really researched or explored. I knew that Caldwell Esselstyn is the doctor father of Rip Esselstyn, author of the Engine 2 Diet, but again never really read much about his research. You’d think that eating plant-based/vegan food, I’d have had more knowledge about these key players in the plant-based eating world. But I didn’t and now I do!

Overall, I liked the documentary. Have you seen it? What did you learn?

Comments and Links Encouraged! Share your thoughts with me.

