Saturday Morning Fitness Motivation

“It’s easier to wake up early and work out than it is to look in the mirror each day and not like what you see.” -Jayne Cox

I’ve never really been much of a morning person. I never understood why people would willingly choose to get up if they didn’t have to and then work out! I was told, “You can sleep when you’re dead” when asking people, or “sleep is for other people.” Well now I get it.

I choose to get up early in the mornings to exercise, before work and on the weekends. It makes me feel good to have my workout for the day completed. It gives me energy for the rest of the day. I’m now one of those sick minded athletes who enjoys punishing my body physically before the sun rises.

When do you exercise? Are you a morning person?

**Photo I took on race morning in October at Holiday Valley.**
One thought on “Saturday Morning Fitness Motivation

  1. Pingback: Happy Hump Day! | Herbivore Triathlete

Comments and Links Encouraged! Share your thoughts with me.

