Weekly Rewind

It’s that time of the week when I share my favorites from around the blogosphere!

On Monday, Angela over at Oh She Glows posted this incredible looking Mocha Nutella. Boy do I wish I had a food processor after seeing this recipe. I know what I’m asking Santa for this year!

Cara from Fork and Beans is once again joining Brooke from Crackers on the Couch and making the 12 Days of Christmas cookies. Cara’s will be gluten, egg and dairy-free versions of Brooke’s cookies. Check out last year’s delicious cookies!

On Tuesday I was pressed for time to workout, so I did a quick workout at home. I love Fitness Blender’s Kettlebell HIIT Workout. 30 minutes of exercise burns between 8-14 calories per minute!

I’m on a quest to create a healthy and delicious homemade granola bar and happened to find this recipe on Gluten Free on a Shoestring! Who doesn’t love chocolate?

I picked up some SeaSnax at Wegmans this past weekend, and the logo is absolutely true! “Strangely Addictive”, I sure am glad I picked up a package in each flavor available!

Wednesday I read a few interesting articles. First up, this article on veganism and reduced rates of cancer. Next, I learned that Ellen DeGeneres eats eggs, but only “happy eggs” from her neighbor’s “happy chickens”.

Healthy Voyager posted a fantastic holiday gift list that’s healthy, vegan and green!

Somehow on Thursday I came across the blog, Pinch of Yum. How I have not found this site before I don’t know, but I am super glad that I did. I’m seriously considering buying Lindsay’s ebook, Tasty Food Photography. I also really like this series of posts by Lindsay’s husband, Bjork.

Thursday night my Princess goes to dance and my boy has karate. Both are at the same time (convenient right? LOL) and the hubs was working late so my father-in-law took the boy to karate and I drove my Princess to her dance class. Conveniently for me, the dance studio is across the street from the YMCA so I was able to fit in a quick 30 minutes on the elliptical. The YMCA is updating all their equipment, including their spin bikes, so I ran upstairs to get a peak at the new spin bikes, M3 Indoor Cycle by Keiser. I am so excited to go to class on Monday night to ride one of these!

Did you find any great articles on the internets this week? Any plans for the weekend?

One thought on “Weekly Rewind

  1. Pingback: Weekly Rewind | Herbivore Triathlete

Comments and Links Encouraged! Share your thoughts with me.

