Happy Hump Day!

keep-calm-it-s-hump-day-wednesday

How’s your week going? Mine has been very busy and is showing no signs of slowing down.

On Monday I had the chance to try out the new Keiser spin bikes at the YMCA for spin class. While I liked the bike, it’s going to take some getting used to. It’s set up very differently from the LeMond bikes I’m used to.

Tuesday the weather was unseasonably warm here in Northwestern Pennsylvania, the high was 66°! This is unheard of in December. I, of course, took advantage of the mild temperatures and enjoyed a run outside after work. Anytime I can avoid the dreadmill is a winning situation in my opinion. It did rain for about ten minutes during my run, but I really don’t mind the rain. In fact, I kind of enjoy it.

Wednesday morning I take spin class @ 6am. Most people call me nuts and wonder why I would ever give up precious sleep time for exercise, but I do.

Thursday and Friday will both be running days for me, one sprint intervals and the other a long run. You see, I signed up for the Polar Bear Series through the YMCA, and it culminates in a half marathon in March, and I’m already panicking that I won’t be ready or prepare enough. (I’m a bit of a perfectionist).

This weekend we plan on getting the Christmas decorations down from the attic and buying a tree. I’m sure there will be cookies and breads baking in my oven as well.

What are your plans? Do you decorate early for Christmas or wait until the last minute?

Comments and Links Encouraged! Share your thoughts with me.

