Weekly Rewind~Christmas & Birthday Edition

IMG_4913

It’s been a busy week in my house! On Monday we went to my mother-in-law’s house to celebrate Christmas with that side of the family. The kids were super excited and surprised to find out that we are going to Disney World in August 2013!

IMG_4947

On Tuesday morning the five of us celebrated our own Christmas before my side of the family arrived around lunch time. Rachel got the nook color tablet she’s been wishing for…

IMG_4942
Dylan was ecstatic when he opened his new tablet!

IMG_4940

Grace adores anything and everything Hello Kitty and was happy to find a coin purse in her stocking.

IMG_5000

I cooked and baked a lot of delicious food, but I think my favorite was the raspberry pie!

IMG_4977

Then on Thursday my Princess turned 6! I can’t believe my youngest child is 6 already. Craziness. She got a new recliner from me as well as a blanket that I knitted her.

IMG_5010

I always let my kids choose dinner on their birthday and Grace picked; macaroni and cheese with wiener wings and broccoli. We made a funfetti cake with funfetti frosting for dessert.

One thought on “Weekly Rewind~Christmas & Birthday Edition

  1. sally @ sallys baking addiction

    what a fun post!! And I love that you let the kiddos pick their birthday dinner. I did the same when I was little. All I cared about was tater tots! I just wanted tator tots and birthday cake haha! You can’t go wrong with funfetti cake and frosting for birthday dessert. 🙂 Happy birthday to Grace!

    Reply

Comments and Links Encouraged! Share your thoughts with me.

