Weekly Rewind~Little Bit of This, Little Bit of That Edition

rewind

Have you read any great blog posts this week? Are you ready to see what I’ve been reading this week? I’ve got some great stuff for you today.

There are some great giveaways going on around the blogosphere lately, here are two of my favorites.

Kindle-Giveaway1

Pinch of Yum is giving away a brand new Kindle! Can you believe it? I have a nook (which is Barnes and Noble’s version of the Kindle) and can’t imagine life without it. I’ve got over 100 books on mine, can you imagine how much space I’m saving by not having to put all those books on shelves? Giveaway ends March 27th, so hurry up and enter already!

Lucky-Day-Giveaway

Sally’s Baking Addiction along with 10 other bloggers are giving away a Nikon D3100 PLUS 35mm lens. Unbelievable! This is one giveaway you do not want to miss, head on over to any of the blogs that are participating right NOW! Giveaway ends March 31st, hurry up, what are you waiting for?

runchat-badge3

Need some running motivation? Bored with the same old routine? Check out this fun scavenger hunt from the folks at runchat! The #RunChat Scavenger Hunt begins at 9 a.m. ET Thursday, March 14, 2013, and runs through 9 p.m. ET Sunday, March 31. Read the complete #runchat scavenger hunt rules to join in the fun.

7greens-623x1024

Susan Lacke from No Meat Athlete busts 8 common triathlon myths, how many have you heard before? No Meat Athlete also shared a great infographic this week, 7 Greens You’re Probably Not Eating (But Should Be)

I also enjoyed reading this great article from Runner’s World: Eat Vegan & Run; excerpted from the book Eat & Run: My Unlikely Journey to Ultramarathon Greatness by Scott Jurek with Steve Friedman.

wetequityjan200_0

After my injuries during the half marathon I’ve been feeling down and defeated so was motivated when I read the article, Swimming Workouts for Runners. My physical therapist said besides my stretching, strengthening and physical therapy sessions, the only acceptable form of exercise for the next 2-4 weeks is swimming.

What interesting articles have you read this week?

2 thoughts on “Weekly Rewind~Little Bit of This, Little Bit of That Edition

Comments and Links Encouraged! Share your thoughts with me.

