Weekly Rewind~Top 5 Recipes Edition

rewindtop5

This week’s rewind is all about FOOD! These are the top 5 most viewed recipes on my site.

Homemade Vegetable Broth | Herbivore Triathlete

5th Place: Kitchen Scraps Homemade Vegetable Broth-I eat a lot of veggies and end up with a lot of vegetable scraps. I like to save money every way I can and I also like to have homemade versions of convenience items as much as possible. It is super easy and economical to make your own broth. I like to use veggie broth when I cook, either because the recipe calls for it, or to add nutritional value to things like pasta, rice, and other grains.

Meyer Lemon Blueberry Muffins | Herbivore Triathlete

4th Place: Meyer Lemon Blueberry Muffins-The Meyer lemon in these muffins give them an incredible lemon fragrance and flavor that is unbelievable. This recipe would be great with raspberries as well.

Strawberry-Goji Muffins with Mini-Chocolate Chips | Herbivore Triathlete

3rd Place: Strawberry-Goji Muffins with Mini-chocolate chips-The recipe for these muffins came from Let Them Eat Vegan by Dreena Burton. The goji berries are used in a creative way and lend a depth of flavor to this healthy muffins while the mini-chocolate chips add a delicious hint of sweetness and indulgence.

Soft Pretzel Bites | Herbivore Triathlete

2nd Place: Soft Pretzel Bites with Sesame Seeds-These pretzel bites are reminiscent of the big soft pretzels that you can find at the mall. They are super easy to make and highly customizable.

Cookie Butter Banana Bread  | Herbivore Triathlete

1st Place: Cookie Butter Banana Bread-It comes as no surprise to me that this is the most viewed recipe on my blog by a landslide! In my opinion, cookie butter makes everything better and this bread is no exception. If you haven’t made it yet, I highly encourage you to make it as soon as possible!

What’s your favorite recipe on my blog? What recipes would you like to see in the future?

2 thoughts on “Weekly Rewind~Top 5 Recipes Edition

  1. ginacalc

    Just found your blog, your fitness story is awesome! These recipes look really good. I’m not vegan but I love to experiment with all kinds of eating. Have you read Scott Jurek’s book ‘Eat and Run’? He has some great vegan recipes. I love his chocolate adzuki bars.

    Reply
    1. Herbivore Triathlete Post author

      Oh I am so glad you found my blog, I hope you try one of the recipes, they are all really good 😉 I have not read Scott Jurek’s book, but I would really like too, he’s one of my fitness heroes. I’ve only had adzuki in the form of chips. Thanks for the compliment on my fitness story.

      Reply

Comments and Links Encouraged! Share your thoughts with me.

