Category Archives: Weekly Workout Summary

Weekly Workout Summary 03.10.2013

spring weekly workout

**Today I am running the long anticipated Polar Bear Series Half Marathon!**

Here’s what my weekly workouts looked like:

Sunday 03/03/13: 7.4 miles (1 hour, 15 minutes)

Monday 03/04/13: REST Day

Tuesday 03/05/13: Elliptical Trainer (30 minutes)

Wednesday 03/06/13: Spin Class (45 minutes)

Thursday 03/07/13: Elliptical Trainer (30 minutes)

Friday 03/08/13: REST Day

Saturday 03/09/13: Spin Class (45 minutes)

Weekly Totals:

Running: 7.4 miles
Spin Class: 90 minutes

**I hurt my foot on Sunday during my run to the point that I could not put any weight on it at all on Monday. By Tuesday the pain was tolerable. Wednesday it was down to tenderness when walking but no pain when sitting. I decided to continue some form of low or no impact cardio all week but no running.**

This week’s playlist:

1: “If I Didn’t Have You”, Thompson Square (If I Didn’t Have You – Single)
2: “Living the Dream”, Downhere (On the Altar of Love)
3: “I Will Wait”, Mumford & Sons (Babel (Deluxe Edition))
4: “Keep Movin'”, Dub Pistols (Point Blank)
5: “Break On Through (To the Other Side)”, The Doors (The Very Best of the Doors (Bonus Track Version))
6: “War”, Ahmir (War – Single)
7: “In the End”, Linkin Park (Hybrid Theory (Bonus Track Version))
8: “Rest of My Life (feat. Usher & David Guetta)”, Ludacris (Rest of My Life (feat. Usher & David Guetta) – Single)
9: “Crawling”, Linkin Park (Hybrid Theory)
10: “Don’t You Worry Child (Radio Edit) [feat. John Martin]”, Swedish House Mafia (Until Now (Deluxe Version))
11: “All I Do Is Win (feat. T-Pain, Ludacris, Snoop Dogg & Rick Ross)”, DJ Khaled (All I Do Is Win (feat. T-Pain, Ludacris, Snoop Dogg & Rick Ross) – Single)
12: “Try”, P!nk (The Truth About Love)
13: “Off He Goes”, Pearl Jam (Rearviewmirror – Greatest Hits 1991-2003)

Fitness Tip of the Week:  To overcome a rut, each week do a long workout, a short workout, and a speedy workout.

Advertisements

Weekly Workout Summary 03.03.2013

03.03.2013

Here’s what my weekly workouts looked like:

*All my runs include 5 minutes of warm up and 5 minutes of cool down @ 4MPH & 1.0 incline*

Sunday 02/24/13: 5.9 miles (1 hour)

Monday 02/25/13: Elliptical Trainer (45 minutes)

Tuesday 02/26/13: Progression Run-4.12 miles (45 minutes)

Wednesday 02/27/13: Spin Class (45 minutes)

Thursday 02/28/13: Progression Run-3 miles (35 minutes)

Friday 03/01/13: REST Day

Saturday 03/02/13: Spin Class (45 minutes)

Weekly Totals:

Running: 13 miles, 2 hours & 20 minutes
Spin Class: 90 minutes
Elliptical: 45 minutes

This week’s playlist:

1: “Distance (feat. Jason Mraz) [Bonus Track]”, Christina Perri (Lovestrong. (Deluxe Version))
2: “Disarm”, Smashing Pumpkins (The Smashing Pumpkins: Greatest Hits)
3: “The Tribute (v.5)”, Colossus (Best of Mushroom Jazz Vol. 1-5)
4: “Want U Back”, Cher Lloyd (Want U Back – Single)
5: “Black”, Pearl Jam (Ten)
6: “This Is Your Life”, Switchfoot (The Best Yet)
7: “Welcome to the Club”, Manian (Welcome to the Club)
8: “Crystallize”, Lindsey Stirling (Crystallize – Single)
9: “Help I’m Alive”, Metric (Fantasies)
10: “Home”, Edward Sharpe & The Magnetic Zeros (Up from Below (Deluxe Edition))
11: “Groundation Chant”, Groundation (Young Tree)

Fitness Tip of the Week: Ascending hills builds efficiency, endurance, and power. Running downhill is good for endurance.

Weekly Workout Summary 02.24.2013 Plus Playlist

workout summary 02.24.2013

Here’s what my weekly workouts looked like:

**High Mileage Run week; Half Marathon in 2 weeks**

*All my runs include 5 minutes of warm up and 5 minutes of cool down @ 4MPH & 1.0 incline*

Sunday 02/17/13: 3.6 miles (40 Minutes)

Monday 02/18/13: 4.6 miles (50 minutes)

Tuesday 02/19/13: 3.2 miles (35 minutes)

Wednesday 02/20/13: 3.6 miles (40 minutes)

Thursday 02/21/13: 3 miles, Intervals (35 minutes)

Friday 02/22/13: REST Day

Saturday 02/23/13: 4.45 miles, Tempo Intervals (50 minutes)

Weekly Totals:

Running: 22.45 miles (4 hours, 10 minutes)

I always like to get ideas for new music from what others are listening to so I thought I’d share my playlists at the end of every week. Here’s what I was listening to as I logged my miles this past week.

1: “Off He Goes”, Pearl Jam (Rearviewmirror – Greatest Hits 1991-2003)
2: “Pull Up”, Angelique Sabrina (Pull Up – Single)
3: “Sweet Nothing (feat. Florence Welch)”, Calvin Harris (Sweet Nothing (feat. Florence Welch) – Single)
4: “C’mon Let Me Ride (feat. Eminem)”, Skylar Grey (C’mon Let Me Ride (feat. Eminem) – Single)
5: “We No Speak Americano”, Yolanda Be Cool & Dcup (We No Speak Americano – Single)
6: “It’s Time”, Imagine Dragons (Night Visions)
7: “You’re So Vain (feat. Johnny Depp)”, Marilyn Manson (Born Villain)
8: “Welcome to the Club”, Manian (Welcome to the Club)
9: “Keep Movin'”, Dub Pistols (Point Blank)
10: “Don’t You Worry Child (Radio Edit) [feat. John Martin]”, Swedish House Mafia (Until Now (Deluxe Version))
11: “Kyoto (feat. Sirah)”, Skrillex (Bangarang)
12: “Scream & Shout (feat. Britney Spears)”, will.i.am (Scream & Shout (feat. Britney Spears) – Single)
13: “Beneath your Beautiful – Labrinth & Emeli Sandé Tribute”, Let Me See Beneath Your (Beneath your Beautiful – Labrinth & Emeli Sandé Tribute – Single)

Weekly Workout Summary 02.17.2013

Here’s what my weekly workouts looked like:

Sunday 02/10/13: Polar Bear Series 10 miles (1:33:53 minutes)

Monday 02/11/13: REST Day

Tuesday 02/12/13: Yoga, Stretching & Flexibility using Fitness Blender on YouTube (30 minutes)

Wednesday 02/13/13: Spin Class at Allegheny Endurance (45 minutes)

Thursday 02/14/13: REST Day

Friday 02/15/13: Elliptical Trainer at the YMCA (45 minutes)

Saturday 02/16/13: Spin Class at Allegheny Endurance (45 minutes)

Weekly Totals:

Running: 10 miles, 1:33:53 minutes

Spin Class: 1 hour & 30 minutes

Strength Training/Other: 1 hour, 15 minutes

Weekly Workout Summary 02.10.2013

Valentine's Day Weekly Workout

Here’s what my weekly workouts looked like:

Sunday 02/03/13: 8.6 miles on the treadmill (1 hour, 25 minutes)

Monday 02/04/13: REST Day

Tuesday 02/05/13: 3.24 miles on the treadmill (35 minutes)

Wednesday 02/06/13: Spin Class at Allegheny Endurance (45 minutes)

Thursday 02/07/13: 2.77 miles on the treadmill (30 minutes)

Friday 02/08/13: Your Shape Fitness Evolved: Toned Arms & Shoulders Workout-5#, Sleeve Busting Workout-5#, Zen Class: Ocean (35 minutes)

Saturday 02/09/13: Spin Class at Allegheny Endurance (60 minutes)

Weekly Totals:

Running: 14.61 miles, 2 hours & 30 minutes

Spin Class: 1 hour & 45 minutes

Strength Training/Other: 35 minutes

Today I am running the Polar Bear Series 10 miles, stay tuned this week for my race report. Check out my other Polar Bear Series Races; 5K and 10K as well as previous races.

Weekly Workout Summary 02.03.2013

02.03.13

Here’s what my weekly workouts looked like:

Sunday 01/27/13: OFF (traveling)

Monday 01/28/13: 4.24 miles on the treadmill (45 minutes)

Tuesday 01/29/13: Your Shape Fitness Evolved~Perfect Butt & Legs Workout, Toned Arms & Shoulders Workout (20 minutes)

Wednesday 01/30/13: Spin Class at Allegheny Endurance (45 minutes)

Thursday 01/31/13: 3.14 miles; Intervals on the treadmill (32 minutes)

Friday 02/01/13: Rest Day

Saturday 02/02/13: Spin Class at Allegheny Endurance (45 minutes)

Weekly Totals:

Running: 7.38 miles, 1 hour & 17 minutes

Spin Class: 90 minutes

Strength Training/Other: 20 minutes

I was way down on exercise time this week and low on mileage ran due to traveling out of town for the weekend. I’m hoping to step it up over the next few weeks as my half marathon is on March 10th.

Weekly Workout Summary 01.27.2013

weekly workout 01.27.2013

Here’s what my weekly workouts looked like:

Sunday 01/20/13: Polar Bear Series 10K (55:33 minutes)

Monday 01/21/13: REST Day

Tuesday 01/22/13: Fitness Blender Kettlebell Workout (35 minutes) and Intense Calf & Ankle Stretches (20 minutes, my lower calves and ankles hurt SO badly after the 10K)

Wednesday 01/23/13: Spin Class at Allegheny Endurance (45 minutes)

Thursday 01/24/13: Elliptical Trainer at the YMCA (35 minutes)

Friday 01/25/13: OFF (traveling)

Saturday 01/26/13: Ran 3.77 miles (40 minutes)

Weekly Totals:

Running: 9.97 miles, 1 hour & 35 minutes

Spin Class: 45 minutes

Strength Training/Other: 1 hour & 30 minutes