Weekly Rewind~Superbowl Edition

rewindSo this weekend is the Superbowl. Some people, like my husband, take this football game very seriously. Me, not so much. I am not a football fan. Not at all. I do know who’s playing, the 49ers and the Ravens. That’s where my knowledge ends however.

While I don’t really care who’s playing or about football at all, I do love any excuse to eat lots and lots of delicious food. And drink beer. Beer is good. Food is good. Beer + food = winning!

So, with all that said, I thought I’d put together a list of some plant-based friendly foods that would make a fantastic spread for Superbowl Sunday.

Cheesy Baked Vegan Jalapeño Poppers by Namely Marly

{Source: Namely Marly}

{Source: Namely Marly}

Tempeh and Black Bean Quesadillas by Bev Cooks

{Source: Bev Cooks}

{Source: Bev Cooks}

Vegan Buffalo Bites by 86Lemons

{Source: 86Lemons}

{Source: 86Lemons}

Homemade Sriracha by Blue Kale Road

{Source: Blue Kale Road}

{Source: Blue Kale Road}

Tomato Spinach Grilled Cheese Breadbowl by Vegan Yack Attack

{Source: Vegan Yack Attack}

{Source: Vegan Yack Attack}

Speculoos Swirl Brownies by Oh, Ladycakes

{Source: Oh, Ladycakes}

{Source: Oh, Ladycakes}

Truck Stop Jo Jo Potatoes by Vedged Out

{Source}

{Source: Vedged Out}

Creamy Artichoke Spinach Dip by 86Lemons

{Source: 86Lemons}

{Source: 86Lemons}

Vegan Poutine by Healthy Voyager

{Source: Healthy Voyager}

{Source: Healthy Voyager}

Chocolate Coconut Cashew Butter by Averie Cooks

{Source}

{Source: Averie Cooks}

Soft Pretzel Bites with Sesame Seeds by Herbivore Triathlete
IMG_5131

What’s your favorite part of Superbowl Sunday? The football? Maybe the commercials? Or are you like me and love the food most of all??

8 thoughts on “Weekly Rewind~Superbowl Edition

  1. Averie @ Averie Cooks

    Thanks for linking up my Chocolate Coconut Cashew Butter. Blast from the past on that recipe – and now I pretty much want one of everything you linked! I will be ‘celebrating’ the day by not watching the game. No desire. I’ll be shopping…or cooking 🙂

    Reply
    1. Herbivore Triathlete Post author

      I love cashew butter, it’s my favorite nut butter, add chocolate AND coconut? I’m in heaven. I agree with wanting one of everything, me too, only thing I like about the Superbowl is the food! I won’t be watching the game either, I will be in the kitchen, LOL.

      Reply
  2. Livvy @ 86 Lemons

    Great line-up you’ve got here!! Thanks for including me in your list. That Chocolate Coconut Cashew Butter looks dangerous – like “eat the whole bowl” dangerous. Might have to try it 😉

    Reply

Comments and Links Encouraged! Share your thoughts with me.